Back to all concerts

Camerata Polyzoides, Benefizkonzert Graz

Sunday, 29.01.2017 19:00

Florentinersaal, Kunstuniversität, Palais Meran, Leonhardstraße 15, 8010 Graz

Robert Schumann Sonata No. 1 a minor op. 105
for piano and violin
Johannes Brahms Hungarian Dances (Selection)
for piano four hands
Paul Hindemith Sonata in E flat op. 11 No. 1
for violin and piano

George Gershwin/Jascha Heifetz

From the opera "Porgy and Bess"
for violin and piano

A Woman is a Sometime Thing
It Ain't Necessarily So
Bess, You Is My Woman Now

Astor Piazzolla/Klaus Johns

Tangos for violin and piano

Regreso Al Amor
Vuelvo Al Sur
Para Lucirse

José A. Moreno/Klaus Johns Gente
for violin and piano

Iván Eröd

2nd Sonata op. 74 (1999/2000)
for violin and piano


, violin
Janna POLYZOIDES, piano


Benefit Concert
Free Entrance!
Donations are welcome!

The donations will be given as scholarships to masterclass participants of the "20th Internationale Musiktage Bad Leonfelden" (July 16th to 29th 2017). The performing musicians are both teachers at this summer academy.