Back to all concerts

Duo Demetrius & Janna Polyzoides, Vienna

Wednesday, 18.03.2015 18:00

Museum of the Johann Strauss Dynasty, Opening, Müllnergasse 3, 1090 Wien

Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowsky "Danse russe" from the ballet "Swan Lake" op. 20
Arrangement for violin and piano by Demetrius Polyzoides
Edvard Hagerup Grieg From the Sonata No. 2 G major op. 13:
3rd mov.: Allegro animato
Fritz Kreisler Gypsy Caprice
Astor Piazzolla Regreso al amor, Vuelvo del sur (Tangos)
Arrangement for violin and piano by Klaus Johns
Camille Saint-Saëns Caprice, d'après l'étude en forme de valse op. 52 Nr. 6
Arrangement for violin and piano by Eugène Ysaÿe

Demetrius POLYZOIDES, violin
Janna POLYZOIDES, piano

Kulturverein "Wiener Blut"
President: Prof. Helmut Reichenauer